//
you're reading...
Face, Lips, Organic

Juice Beauty Review

 

I’ve recently had a chance to try several products from Juice Beauty (http://www.juicebeauty.com/), and I had quite pleasant experiences, so I’ve decided to write a post combining reviews of the products I tried.

 

As I’ve mentioned, I’ve been trying to use more organic and natural products, both in my home and on my skin. Juice Beauty is an organic skincare line that is also eco-friendly. According to their website, their products are made with 100% certified organic juice base. For me, this sounds absolutely yummy for some reason. But I love it.

I received Juice Beauty Conditioning Lip Color in Fig to test through Influenster’s VoxBox Program, and I’ve been using it regularly since for about two weeks. I find that it is very moisturizing, but the reason I really like it is because it works well as a natural lipstick. The color is pigmented and opaque, not at all like a gloss or tinted balm. I have so many lip glosses and tinted lip balms I don’t really need another sheer or light color; thus I really like how different this lip color is.

 

Shade-wise, Fig is perfect for me. Also, although the color is pigmented, it’s not a in-your-face color, but more like “my natural lip color but better” shade. It looks dark in stick, but goes nicely on with a light hand. I can also layer it on for a darker shade if I want, but I prefer it light for work.  I can see myself getting a lot of wear out of this lip color. I also love how sleek and cool the silver packaging is, it fits nicely in my hand.

I got Juice Beauty’s Green Apple Peel Full Strength and Antioxidant Moisturizer kit from Sephora a while back. The Green Apple Peel is supposed to be a blend of certified organic apple, lemon, grape juice, raw cane sugar and white willow bark – which sounds like a great smoothie. Both the peel and the moisturizer are supposed to lighten and brighten the skin – two points I’m always on the lookout for when searching for new products.

 

I really liked the Green Apple Peel. When applying it on the face, one can really smell the green apples. It smells a little like pureed fruit, and it feels like I’m putting food on my face. I like that it feels raw and organic. It feels a little like a glycolic peel and it stung a little on parts of my face that are a little raw. I would say it works as well as some other glycolic peels that I’ve tried but I felt a lot better using this one because of how natural it is. I frequently read about how you can make your own homemade masks with kitchen ingredients but I’ve always been too lazy to do so. This product made me feel like I’m using a homemade mask, but without the added bother!

 

The Green Apple Antioxidant Moisturizer is supposed to be used together with the Peel but it lasted much longer although both came in same sizes.  The moisturizer did what it was supposed to but didn’t really stand out. The green apple scent wasn’t as strong as the peel, but that’s a good thing I guess. I wouldn’t want to smell apple puree on my face the whole day.

 

All in all, I would say that I really like Juice Beauty’s products, at least the ones I’ve tried. I like that they use all organic and natural ingredients, and I especially like their focus on fruit. Their products feel high in quality (but are quite expensive too!) Using their products make me feel like I’m taking a significant step towards changing my skincare routine to a healthier one, which makes me happier.

 

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

