//
you're reading...
Eyes, Face

Lash Primers

I have ridiculously short and stubby eyelashes. They are seriously one of the banes of my life.

I am also cursed with the inability to apply false eyelashes. I have this quirk about my eyes. Whenever my fingers go anywhere near them, they fumble. This resulted in my inability to use contact lenses too. I solved that my getting lasik surgery. But I look on with envy at those people that use colored lenses. I always wondered what I’ll look like with green eyes but I guess I’ll never know.

But I digress. My eyelashes. Yes. I cannot apply false eyelashes no matter how my make-up artist friend try to teach me. The best I can do is apply mascara. And hope it doesn’t clump.

So when I recently received two different lash primers, I was very interested in finding out how well they work. So I decided to do an experiment. I applied one on each eye and took photos! Aren’t I smart? Okay, you can stop rolling your eyes now.

The two primers I received are the Garden Botanika Lash Primer from the December Holiday Voxbox and the DiorShow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum & Primer as a deluxe sample from Sephora. Wow, the second one is a mouthful, isn’t it? Both claim to lengthen and thicken as well as condition lashes.

And here are the photos.

Firstly, here’s Garden Botanika.

And here’s DiorShow.

And here’s both of them side by side.

To be very honest, I cannot tell a difference between both of them. I would say that both of them doesn’t clump, they do seem to thicken and lengthen the lashes a little more, and they do seem to help in holding the curl after using an eyelash curler. I can’t testify as to whether they condition because I only used them a couple of times. DiorShow seems to lengthen just a tad more but it isn’t all that noticeable.

Both seems to perform similarly. DiorShow Maximizer retails for $28 and Garden Botanika retails for $11, so I would say that Garden Botanika is definitely more bang for the buck.

I’ll continue using both primers (one on each eye), and I’ll definitely update back if I see any difference in the condition of my lashes. Here’s hoping there won’t be too much of a difference!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

