//
you're reading...
Body

Venus & Olay Razor

I have been using Gillette’s Venus razors (www.gillettevenus.com) even before I received the Gillette Venus & Olay razor complimentary to test in my Influenster Love Voxbox. I love the fact that the razors can be used without shaving creams. They look extremely feminine and stand out from my husband’s razors so we never make the mistake of using the wrong one. And I also like that the Venus handles fit all the different razors so I can try a variety of razors.

The Gillette Venus & Olay is the first collaboration between the evergreen Venus razors and the known skincare brand.  I haven’t used Olay skincare before, but I did grow up watching their commercials on television.

According to the product details, Venus & Olay has Venus’s five-bladed razors and Olay moisture bars. There’s no need to use the razor with shaving cream because the moisture bars produce a light lather. The Venus razors come with ergonomic handles that ensure a good grip.

Venus’s razors come in a variety of colors. Venus & Olay is a cheerful bright lemony yellow.

I’ve previously tried the Venus Embrace, which also has the Venus five-bladed razors and I do like the five-bladed razors more than the other four or three blade razors. I find that the extra blades have a significant difference in how clean and comfortable the shave is.

I’ve never used shaving cream with the Venus razors before; I always use the razors in the shower and I find that adding water is usually enough to produce a smooth shave. But I did notice a difference between the Venus & Olay razor – the Olay moisture bars are definitely an improvement over the previous razors. I also like the light floral scent the moisture bars emit.

I also like the fact that the razor comes with a little wall hook so you can hang it on the bathroom wall. This prevents it from getting wet and rusty. Here is the razor hanging on my bathroom wall.

And here’s a close up view of the blades and moisture bars.

This is a good product from Venus. I will definitely buy the refillable cartridges when this one is used up!

Where to Buy

A refillable Venus & Olay with one replacement cartridge sells for approximately $8.99-$10.99. Packages of three replacement cartridges are available for about $14.99 – $19.49.

Venus & Olay will be available starting March 15, 2012 at food, drug, convenience and mass merchandise stores throughout the United States.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

