//
you're reading...
Face

Jurlique Purely White Skin Brightening Mist

It hit 86 degrees last week here in the Bay area. Cue my sad and sweaty face.

Despite the fact that I grew up in the tropical island of sunny Singapore, or perhaps because I grew up in the sweltering heat of Singapore, I really, really dislike hot summers.

Luckily, I have my secret weapon to combat the rising temps. Facial mists.

I usually have a couple of bottles of facial mist around the house, so that I have them on hand to refresh my face whenever I feel frustrated and hot. I like that they have both a cooling and hydrating effect. A trick is to pop the bottle in the fridge for extra coolness.

The one I have been using regularly for the last week is Jurlique’s Skin Brightening Mist.

This particular bottle was an impulse purchase. I tried it out in the store and fell in love with the scent. I really didn’t need another facial mist – I had three bottles in the house at the time of purchase, but I couldn’t resist. It smells divine, and I love that it has skin brightening effects.

It contains Jurlique’s patent-pending VitaBright KX. According to Jurlique, this is a skin brightening complex with Kakadu Plum Extract, Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract and Vitamin C. All of which is suppose to reduce skin discolorations. I’m not sure if all of this work or not, but I’m happy they are all stuff I can eat. The fact that they use botanical blends is a sure bonus.

The glass bottle manages to look both cute and elegant, and even feels cooling to hold in the hand. This is a bottle I will definitely reuse when I finish the content.

Jurlique is a brand I’ve been partial to for awhile. This Australian company uses natural ingredients and has an impressive eco-conscious background. Their products always feel luxurious to me. A friend bought their Rose hand cream a couple of months ago and lent it to me for awhile and I loved it.  They certainly did not skimp on the roses! I would probably purchase a tube myself once I finish up my hoard of hand lotions.

This is definitely a brand that I would return to. I rarely see skin brightening products in natural brands, so I have my eye on their entire line of Purely White Skin Brightening products. And I might try their Rosewater Balancing Facial Mist when my current bottle runs out – if only they aren’t so expensive!

For now, I’ll enjoy misting the Purely White Skin Brightening Mist – both to combat the heat and to ensure my face doesn’t get too tanned in the upcoming hot summer!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

